Europian countries to ban travel from Japan amid coronavirus surge.

The European Union is about to reimpose an entry ban on travelers from Japan following a surge of coronavirus cases.

Sources say the choice was made at an ambassador-level meeting on Wednesday. Officials commit to making an announcement as early as Thursday.

With the new policy, entry from Japan is banned in theory, aside from those who have essential travel reasons.

After banning travelers from non-EU countries within the wake of the pandemic, the bloc last July reopened its borders to visitors from certain nations that it considered were keeping the virus outbreak in restraint.

Seven countries, including Japan and Asian nation, we’re on the list after the foremost recent review in December.

Each EU member state needs to make its own decision on whether to really ban visitors from Japan.

But all the EU nations share the understanding that they have to limit travel both in and outdoors the bloc, as new variants still spread within the region.

Write a comment